So what next….

So after starting my blogging things have moved quite rapidly. I’ve started to research how to put a PHD proposal together; in 2008 I contacted my Dissertation tutor about doing a PHD, but I never got round to actually writing the proposal. I toyed with lots of different elements, but couldn’t work out what I wanted to aim for.

If you’ve read my dissertation you’ll know that Hello Kitty isn’t just a cuddly toy or cute cartoon character, there is so much behind the brand. I want to continue my research of how Hello Kitty is seen and used in Japan while comparing the differences in the UK and America. The way the brand is viewed and used is completely different and that really interests me.

I’ve also decided that over the coming months I’m going to set up a little online shop dedicated to Hello Kitty, so what this space

Here’s my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Hello-Kitty-Devotee/203416976343215

About joulesw1811

Award winning Chocolatier by day; I run my own Chocolate Boutique and Traditional Sweet Shop in Shrewsbury. While studying at University in Salford I wrote a dissertation on Hello Kitty, which enabled me to embrace a passion for the Japanese culture and Hello Kitty. It’s one of my ambitions to someday turn my dissertation into a PHD and take my research to the next level. I love travelling, spending time with friends and food
This entry was posted in My Journey, Shop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

