Next steps…..

Next Steps……

I sent off my proposal last week; I was quite nervous because I haven’t really produced
anything academic for nearly 5 years. After waiting a week I then received an
email saying my message had failed to deliver! So I’d had a week of worrying
for nothing….boo hisssss. I resent the email and last night received a much
more positive reply compared to the one I had been expecting! Yay!

I will need to do a little more work on my proposal, but for
the mean time I’m awaiting to find out the proposed supervision team, and then
I will have to formally apply to do my PhD 🙂

About joulesw1811

Award winning Chocolatier by day; I run my own Chocolate Boutique and Traditional Sweet Shop in Shrewsbury. While studying at University in Salford I wrote a dissertation on Hello Kitty, which enabled me to embrace a passion for the Japanese culture and Hello Kitty. It’s one of my ambitions to someday turn my dissertation into a PHD and take my research to the next level. I love travelling, spending time with friends and food
This entry was posted in My Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

