Sorry for the lack of blogging…

Hello Everyone,

I haven’t posted for a while partly because I’ve been busy
with work, and partly down to the fact that I need to do more work on my
proposal. I’ve been asked to focus my proposal more and look at a few questions
rather than the long list I seemed to be producing.

I’ve been finding it hard to focus on the certain areas, but
I’m hoping to crack my proposal this week; I suppose I’m being greedy, because
I want to spend time researching all areas of the brand and the culture
surrounding it. I’m so desperate to start my PhD and the actual research and I
think that means I’ve been naughty when it comes to the proposal, being too
wide in my approach of the subject and the proposal.

I’m going to work on refocusing my proposal so I discuss 2
or 3 very specific questions and look for models and ideas from other academics
work, which will help me to answer the questions I’m asking. I feel somewhat
out of the loop, as I graduated from University in 2006, but I need to be
challenged and this is a challenge that I desperately want to achieve.

Hopefully I’ll have a productive week and I’ll be able to
update you further on how I’m getting on…..fingers crossed

About joulesw1811

Award winning Chocolatier by day; I run my own Chocolate Boutique and Traditional Sweet Shop in Shrewsbury. While studying at University in Salford I wrote a dissertation on Hello Kitty, which enabled me to embrace a passion for the Japanese culture and Hello Kitty. It’s one of my ambitions to someday turn my dissertation into a PHD and take my research to the next level. I love travelling, spending time with friends and food
This entry was posted in My Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

