News Articles 2011: Kiss to Team up with Hello Kitty?

According to Blabbermouth.net, KISS bassist/vocalist Gene Simmons revealed this past weekend via Twitter that he was scheduled to meet with executives to discuss, in his words, “a KISS-Hello Kitty worldwide deal. Wow.

As Japanese company Sanrio’s most recognizable character, Hello Kitty has already joined forces with the rock band X Japan to create Visual-Kei Kitty

Although mainly aimed at the pre-adolescent female market, the Hello Kitty product range goes all the way from purses, stickers and pen sets to toasters, televisions, clothing, massagers, and computer equipment.

It has a cult-like following among adults as well, especially in Asia, where Hello Kitty adorns cars, purses, jewellery and many other high-end consumer products.

Also, Simmons himself played Jack ill Dark, the “Emperor” of rock, in the live-action film adaptation of Kiminori Wakasugi‘s “Detroit Metal City” comedy
manga.

To View the original article please click here

About joulesw1811

Award winning Chocolatier by day; I run my own Chocolate Boutique and Traditional Sweet Shop in Shrewsbury. While studying at University in Salford I wrote a dissertation on Hello Kitty, which enabled me to embrace a passion for the Japanese culture and Hello Kitty. It’s one of my ambitions to someday turn my dissertation into a PHD and take my research to the next level. I love travelling, spending time with friends and food
This entry was posted in Hello Kitty, In the News, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment